Scientific Workshop in Connection with Eurachem General Assembly 2022

 

“Quality Assurance Challenges of Measurements from Field to Laboratory

with a Focus on ISO/IEC 17025:2017 Requirements"

16-18 May 2022

Scientific Workshop Program

Online Event

Organized by Georgian Laboratory Association

16 May 2022 - Monday

Time

Lecture/Poster Title Presenter
12:30 – 13:00 (GMT+4)
10:30 - 11:00 (CEST)
Entrance to the system/virtual conference room  
13:00 – 13:10 (GMT+4)
11:00 - 11:10 (CEST)
Opening remarks

Nino Manvelidze
Georgian Laboratory Association (GeLab)/NTA of UNIDO-GQSP in Georgia
Cong WU
Industrial Development Officer of UNIDO

Session 1.  Session Chair: Isabelle Vercruysse (Belgium)
13:10 – 13:25 (GMT+4)
11:10 - 11:25 (CEST)
Eurachem – a focus for analytical chemistry in Europe 

Vicki Barwick (UK),
Eurachem Chair

13:25 – 13:50 (GMT+4)
11:25 - 11:50 (CEST)
Activities of the Eurachem Education and Training Working Group David Milde (Czech Republic)
13:50 – 14:15 (GMT+4)
11:50 - 12:15 (CEST)

Revision of Eurachem Guides in relation to ISO/IEC 17025 -
Developments in the revision of ISO 15189

Kyriacos Tsimillis, Sappho Michael (Cyprus)
14:15 – 14:45 (GMT+4)
12:15 - 12:45 (CEST)
LUNCH BREAK  
Session 2.  Session Chair: David Milde (Czech Republic)
14:45 – 15:10 (GMT+4)
12:45 - 13:10 (CEST)
Proficiency Testing (PT) – a tool to improve laboratory performance Brian Brookman (UK)
15:10 – 15:30 (GMT+4)
13:10 - 13:30 (CEST)

Quality control activities in microbiological food testing including
PT tests and the relevant interpretations

Turkan Abbasova (Azerbaijan)

15:30 – 15:45 (GMT+4)
13:30 - 13:45 (CEST)

POSTER SESSION

 
Poster 01. Total risk assessment in oil spill source
identification using normalised methods requirements
Ana Catarina Rocha (Portugal)
Poster 02. Sampling plan impact on the microbiological
assessment of raw milk cheese
Sophi Meladze (Georgia)

Poster 03. Sampling rules for the determination of 
organic compounds in water (drinking, underground and surface water)

Natalia Niniashvili (Georgia)
15:45 – 16:45 (GMT+4)
13:45 - 14:45 (CEST)
PARALLEL BREAKOUT SESSIONS  
WG 1.1. Selection and use of certified reference materials Marina Patriarca (Italy)
WG 1.2. Proficiency Testing Brian Brookman (UK)
16:45 – 16:50 (GMT+4)
14:45 - 14:50 (CEST)
SHORT BREAK  
16:50 – 17:10 (GMT+4)
14:50 - 15:10 (CEST)
Feedback from breakout sessions  
17:10 – 17:15 (GMT+4)
15:10 - 15:15 (CEST)
Closing of Day 1  

 


17 May 2022 - Tuesday 

Time

Lecture/Poster Title Presenter

12:30 - 13:00 (GMT+4)
10:30 - 11:00 (CEST)

Entrance to the system/virtual conference room  
Session 3.  Session Chair: Vicki Barwick (UK)

13:00 – 13:25 
(GMT+4)
11:00 - 11:25
(CEST)

Assessment of performance and uncertainty in qualitative chemical analysis:
The Eurachem/CITAC Guide
Ricardo Bettencourt da Silva (Portugal)
13:25 – 13:50
(GMT+4)
11:25 - 11:50 (CEST)
Use of uncertainty in compliance assessment Stephen Ellison (UK)
13:50 – 14:15
(GMT+4)
11:50 - 12:15 (CEST)
Evaluating uncertainty for microbiological methods (approach in ISO 29201:2012
Water quality — The variability of test results and the uncertainty
of measurement of microbiological enumeration methods)
Bertil Magnusson (Sweden)
14:15 – 14:40
(GMT+4)
12:15 - 12:40 (CEST)
Method validation - overview of accreditation requirements Lorens Sibbesen (Denmark)
14:40 – 15:10
(GMT+4)
12:40 - 13:10 (CEST)
LUNCH BREAK  
Session 4.  Session Chair: Tamar Sachaneli (Georgia)
15:10 – 15:25
(GMT+4)
13:10 - 13:25 (CEST)

POSTER SESSION

 
Poster 04. Evaluation of the correlation of oceanic water parameters
unmasked by representative sampling and sample analysis uncertainty
Carlos Borges (Portugal)
Poster 05. Evaluation of the uncertainty of microplastics
quantification in sediments: a bottom-up assessment

Vanessa Morgado (Portugal)

Poster 06. Evaluation of measurement uncertainty by sampling on the example of determination of an active phosphorus compound in the soil in accordance with the requirements of ISO/IEC 17025:2017 Ketevan Jibladze (Georgia)
15:25 – 15:50
(GMT+4)
13:25 - 13:50 (CEST)
Planning method validation studies Vicki Barwick (UK)
15:50 – 16:10
(GMT+4)
13:50 - 14:10 (CEST)
Validation and uncertainty estimation of HPLC method combined
with ultrasound-assisted extraction procedure for quantitative
determination of hesperidin obtained from citrus peel

Imeda Rubashvili (Georgia)

16:10 – 16:30
(GMT+4)
14:10 - 14:30 (CEST)
ISO/IEC 17025:2017 requirements for in-house methods
and sampling errors during the validation process by GC-MS

Ani Grigoryan (Armenia)

16:30 – 16:50
(GMT+4)
14:30 - 14:50 (CEST)
From field to laboratory for scientific research
(Challenges related to sampling and transportation)

Nikoloz Shakulashvili (Georgia)

16:50 – 16:55
(GMT+4)
14:50 - 14:55 (CEST)
Closing of Day 2  
16:55 – 17:10
(GMT+4)
14:55 - 15:10 (CEST)

How QuoData – Quality & Statistics improves your measurement processes 
(Sponsor of the Scientific Workshop)

 
17:10 – 17:40
(GMT+4)
15:10 - 15:40 (CEST)
VIRTUAL NETWORKING SESSION (sponsored by QuoData GmbH)  

 

18 May 2022 - Wednesday 

Time

Lecture/Poster Title Presenter
12:30 – 13:00
(GMT+4)
10:30 - 11:00 (CEST)
Entrance to the system/virtual conference room  
Session 5.  Session Chair: Eugenia Totu (Romania)
13:00 – 13:25
(GMT+4)
11:00 - 11:25 (CEST)
Evaluation of the measurement uncertainty based on in-house validation data Ricardo Bettencourt da Silva (Portugal)
13:25 – 13:50
(GMT+4)
11:25 - 11:50 (CEST)
Overview of uncertainty from sampling Mike Ramsey (UK)
13:50 – 14:10
(GMT+4)
11:50 - 12:10 (CEST)
Difficulties of sampling  petroleum products in non-standard conditions Teo Khuchua (Georgia)
14:10 – 14:30
(GMT+4)
12:10 - 12:30 (CEST)
Sampling technique of graphene oxide-based nano metal
composites and their influence on pathogenic microorganisms
Giorgi Kvartskhava, Tamar Sachaneli (Georgia)
14:30 – 14:50
(GMT+4)
12:30 - 12:50 (CEST)
Impact of soil sampling on results of laboratory analysis

Giorgi Ghambashidze (Georgia)

14:50 – 15:20
(GMT+4)
12:50 - 13:20 (CEST)
LUNCH BREAK  
Session 6.  Session Chair: Elina Bakradze (Georgia)
15:20 – 15:40
(GMT+4)
13:20 - 13:40 (CEST)

POSTER SESSION

 
Poster 07. Water sampling process at city of Batumi Chaisubani water supply headwork from surface sources and centralized water supply system, quality research and evaluation of results (from water supply source to customer) Rusudan Tsintsadze (Georgia)
Poster 08. Surface water and soil sampling for arsenic content determination Sophio Khmiadashvili (Georgia)
Poster 09. Impact of soil sampling on phosphorus determination results

Nino Shagidze (Georgia)

Poster 10. Assuring the quality on field and laboratory
measurements in the context of the risk-based approach of ISO17025:2017

Aristos Loucaides (Cyprus)

15:40 – 16:40
(GMT+4)
13:40 - 14:40 (CEST)
PARALLEL BREAKOUT SESSIONS  
WG 2.1.Uncertainty & compliance assessment

Stephen Ellison (UK),
Bertil Magnusson (Sweden)

WG 2.2.Validation of sampling procedures

Lorens Sibbesen (Denmark),
Mike Ramsey (UK)

16:40 – 16:45
(GMT+4)
14:40 - 14:45 (CEST)
SHORT BREAK

 

16:45 – 17:05
(GMT+4)
14:45 - 15:05 (CEST)
Feedback from breakout sessions
17:05 – 17:20
(GMT+4)
15:05 - 15:20 (CEST)

Closing of Day 3
Closing of the Scientific Workshop

 

The working languages of the workshop are English and Georgian (simultaneous interpretation will be provided). For Scientific Workshop registration, please visit the following link.

 

Partners

See All
line
line

Need Consultationn Contact

The website was developed in scope of the UNIDO-GQSP project.

Contact Us